Data Error LouisianaLocal Weather Alerts
There was an error retrieving the National Weather Service alert data.
Buckle Up With BuckaFocus On CommunityFocus On FamilyLafayetteLouisianaNews15 Today

Buckle Up With Bucka: Driving Uninsured?

In the state of Louisiana it is required by law to drive with insurance, except that’s not always the case. In today’s “Buckle up with Bucka” check out what gamble you’re taking if you’re driving uninsured.
According to Mike Collado an Allstate Insurance Expert, statistically 1 in four people on the road don’t have insurance. He says, “driving without insurance opens you up to a lot of liability not only will you get tickets for driving without insurance.” The required liability coverage in Louisiana is 15/30. Collado says $15,000 is paid out by the company if you hurt somebody in their vehicle and if there’s more than one person in that vehicle they’ll share that $30,000.