Focus On CommunityLafayette

Westminster Christian Academy Seniors Become Winners in the Heisman High School Competition

Today, the Heisman Trophy Trust announced Evan Wilkerson and Jamie LaBerteaux as the  the 2019 Heisman High School Scholarship School Winners for Westminster Christian Academy.
From an applicant pool of thousands of high school scholar-athletes graduating
with the class of 2020, more than 3,600 have been named School Winners in the
Heisman Trophy Trust’s scholarship competition.
School Winners will continue to compete for the chance to become State Winners, National
Finalists or National Winners. State Winners receive a $500 college scholarship,
National Finalists receive a $1,000 college scholarship and the male and female
National Winners will each receive a $5,000 college scholarship and a trip to New
York City to attend the 2019 Heisman Trophy Weekend events including the
televised ESPN Heisman Trophy ceremony and 85​th​
annual Heisman Dinner Gala.

A complete list of School Winners can be found at: ​​